SLM 508 Learning Technologies

Learning in the 21st Century

Learning Log- igoogle: A professional development tool. July 4, 2012

Filed under: Library Blogs,Professional Development,SLM 508,Technology — Mrs.Hamilton @ 2:51 pm

I don’t know about you but I am easily distracted on the internet.  I will start on one page, see something interesting and click to there….until I can’t remember what I was doing on the internet in the first place. That is where igoogle comes in handy.  igoogle is a great feature that allows you to see all of your important web-based updates in one place.  It really makes me sad that Google will be doing away with this feature in the next year because it is a nice way to start your day on the internet.  I like igoogle because it allows me to stay current.  It is an excellent tool to keep track of  professional development sites and articles and it helps me stay on task when working with purpose.  I have annotated the screenshot above to explain how I use igoogle.

 

One Response to “Learning Log- igoogle: A professional development tool.”

  1. This is the first time I’ve used igoogle and I really like it also. It really keeps me from losing track of where I am on the Internet. Love what you did this the annotations! I have so much to learn!


Leave a Reply

